I used to be really responsible about drinking enough water. It isn’t like it isn’t easy to do at work; we have a cold water dispenser and I have really been trying to do better about drinking more. But it is when I am at home, working around the house, immersed in projects that I have a harder time remembering to drink water. I like water okay, but sometimes I want something….more. So, I had some citrus fruit in the fridge that was close to being less desirable for human consumption, but not quite there yet. So, I decided a pitcher of spa water was in order. I got out my prettiest pitcher and sliced up the fruit, topped it off with water and put it in the fridge. My mission is to drink it all by bedtime.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
If you can’t have citrus, or don’t like it, try other combos. Apples that are maybe getting a bit mealy to eat but are still good also work well. Surprisingly, a very tasty spa water can be make with cucumbers, which I do in the summer when we are being over-run by cukes! It is a way to use produce that you may not eat, but can still use before it goes to the compost pile. So fill up a tall glass. Making life DIY works up a powerful thirst!

