Tags

, , ,

We live very close to a very, very small community. We are actually out in the sticks, and town is about 7 or 8 miles away. This weekend, we participated in a new local event, the Spring Fling. I was an event to raise money to build a community center; a very worthwhile cause. The Spring Fling consisted of a used book sale, concessions, kids activities and craft vendors, which included my Mom and myself. We had several crocheted items, including several of my book and magazine models from designs past. We sat for two days, visited with several folks we know in the community, and sold a few things. We didn’t make a lot of money, but I did get some yarn spun up on the wheel, educated a few people about fiber arts and spent some quality time with my Mom. Our feedback to the community center committee included publicizing the event a little better if they do it again, as most of the marketing for the event started less than a week before the event. Sometimes making a community, or making it better is not easy, but it is worthwhile.
wpid-20140502_122600.jpg
Make life DIY!

