Tags

, , , , , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My sister, Angel, writes several blogs, one of which is www.dishonveganish.weebly.com . She is a very good cook, and is constantly looking to make great food that is not only healthy but tastes good. Ever since I gave up gluten, she has also made an effort to cook some things gluten free, so that when we get together, there are things to eat that everyone can enjoy. She blogged about these awesome gluten free pumpkin muffins, which I made for breakfast Sunday morning. I had to make a few mods, as I did not have everything she listed. I had to leave out the flax seeds, allspice and the 1/2 a ripe banana. I added another 1/2 cup of pumpkin, as the banana is basically a hydrophillic as well as adding a little more sweetness. But we didn’t miss it. Also, I make my own all purpose flour blend, which you can do yourself by following the recipe for the high fiber flour blend here. Do you have special dietary needs? I would love to hear about how you manage them, as you make life DIY!

