Tags

, , , ,

When I was blogging over at my old blog, I participated in a weekly, world-wide blog event called Corner View. All of the bloggers who participate blog in their own way on a preset topic. As I have not been participating in this in some time, I decided that this week is the time for me to begin Corner Viewing again. This week’s topic is Good Memories.
When I was around 5 or 6 years old, we took a vacation. In our family, we refer to it as “The Vacation”, as we didn’t really take vacations. In spite of spending the whole day puking up my toenails while out on a fishing boat in the middle of the Gulf of Mexico on a day when the water was so rough the shrimp boats were coming BACK IN, I have fond memories of this trip. We are planning another family vacation in this place, Port Aransas, Texas. We have all always wanted to go back. But this time, I think I will skip the deep sea fishing.
Port Aransas circa 1972
These are the fish that my Dad and older sister caught while out on the boat. That’s me on the left and my younger sister, Angel on the right and Dad in the middle. I wish he could be with us this time as well, but I believe he will be with us in spirit
Corner View was started by Jane at Spain Daily, and curated by Francesca at Fuoriborgo. Go visit my blogging friends to see their Corner Views and remember to make life DIY!

