I hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day yesterday! I skipped blogging to spend the day with my family doing several things. I took Mom to a lovely brunch at Gaston’s Resort, we did a little bit of shopping, my son and DIL came to help run electricity out to my workshop, and it ended the day by sharing another meal with my Mom. A busy but good day!
So now it’s Monday and time to get ready for work. I have been feeling the effects of gaining some weight over the winter months. Last year I took off quite a bit of weight, so I am going back to having a smoothie for breakfast, which I believe was one thing I did that helped. I do know this; when I start the day with a smoothie and coffee, I just feel better. I have a lot more energy. I like to use these items

20140512-074157.jpg
Plus some frozen fruit to make my smoothies. How do you start your day?

20140512-074315.jpg

