While the world continued to ponder what happened on the elevator between Jayz and Solange…(I mean, really, who cares?) I was busy working around the farm. Let me assure you that I did not fall off the face of the earth. Since my last post on Saturday, I had a sleepover with my grandson, who insisted on taking my picture with his stuffed dog…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Got up Sunday morning, made some gluten free pancakes, put on the old work gloves and headed to the garden to plant green beans,
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
pulled some weeds, with a little help…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
and worked on the workshop, getting some wiring done. I have some insulation up already, but can’t put any more up until the wiring is done.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Oh yeah, and I started a painting. I looked into entering the Lilly Oncology on Canvas contest last year, but just couldn’t find my creative mojo at that time. I am entering this year, and this is the beginning of my entry.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
What did you do this weekend? Whatever you do, remember to make life DIY!

