Tags

, , ,

Sitting at the ball park on Monday to see Bug Boy hit his first home run, the new grandson had to have an umbrella held over him to keep the sun out of his eyes. I had already gotten the yarn to revise a pattern that I designed several years ago for Bug Boy for both boys in preparation for a pending visit to the beach. Here’s the original version.
IMG_0106
I have attempted to make this hat again from the pattern as I originally wrote it. I have never again been able to get the same gauge that I did with this hat. As a science fiction fan, I believe I have been caught up in a wrinkle in the gauge-time continuum, meaning I may have left it lay so long that I can’t possibly reproduce it the same way. So there’s nothing else to do but revise the pattern to make it work for the right size. As a matter of fact, I plan to revise it to the point that there are several sizes, enough for the whole family. Here is the 3-6 month size, done except for weaving in the ends.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Now, to write for all the other sizes and make sure the results are reproducible…unless I get caught up in the gauge-time continuum again.
Go make life DIY!

