Tags

, , , , , ,

We (my Mom, sisters and I, my son and his family) have spent the last week in Port Aransas Texas. I have promised Bug Boy for some time that I would go to the beach with him. Once upon a time, my Dad took us girls down, and I have always wanted to go back. This is me, my Dad and sister Angel, circa 1971

image

How about those high water pants?
So, we organized a return to Port A. My grandson is now about the same age as I was in this photo. Where does the time go?

image

image

image

image

There was lots of seaweed on the beach, which I later learned was more appropriately called sargassum,  as it was the annual return of the flora from the Sargasso Sea. Other than smelling a bit and making my feet itch if I happened to step on much of it, we learned to just kind of ignore it. We didn’t let it stop our fun.

image

North Padre Island. Beach covered in Sargassum.

image

We bid adieu to Port Aransas once again. We made lots of new family memories and enjoyed all that Port A had to offer. Make some memories with the ones you love and make life DIY!

