Tags

, , , , ,

It was time to harvest some cilantro.

20140621-190953-68993584.jpg
Cilantro is one of those herbs…you either love it, or you hate it. There doesn’t seem to be a lot of middle ground. Me, I love it! After this morning’s harvest, I have enough to fill three one gallon freezer bags, plus make a bouquet of fresh and some I picked off the stems for the bowl of pico de gallo I am seeing in the very near future. Experience has taught me that freezing rather than drying preserves the flavor best when saving cilantro to use for future cooking. In addition to making pico, I also like it in my guacamole, soups, and summer rolls. Yum! How do you feel about cilantro? Love it or hate it? Chime in and tell me how you like to use it, and,join me on my,quest to make life DIY!

