Tags

, , , , ,

This past weekend I was driven inside by the merciless heat and humidity, after a couple of hours in the garden. After cooling off and rehydrating, I was looking for something else to do inside. It never takes long around here to find something that needs doing. I had books living in my closet ever since early spring, when I had begun my bedroom remodel. So far, the paneling has been put up and painted, I am working on the floor, and decided to paint the section where my bookshelf was going to be placed. I didn’t really like how the bookshelf looked anymore, so I decided a facelift was in order. This is the bookshelf before:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was originally going to paint it white, to match the walls, but was out of white paint. But I did have some of the grey paint that I painted the ceiling with. In the end, I like the grey much better.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then, I thought to add a little more pizzazz, I would line the shelves with some really cool contact paper that I had in my craft stash, and here is the shelf, all done and in place.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANow maybe in the next couple of days, the books can move out of my closet onto their old, new bookshelf! How do you like to make old things new? Share with me and show me how you make life DIY!

