Tags

, , , ,

I found the cutest knitting pattern on Ravelry the other day. Susan B. Anderson’s Elefante caught my eye. I am not much of a toy maker, but I could not resist! I decided my youngest gson gets this little guy.

image

image

image

It was a fun and easy project, and the reason this post is titled number one is because I am already making another one! I think one of these with a hat and a pair of baby socks would be an awesome baby shower gift, and most knitters should be able to get that all out of one average skein of worsted weight yarn. If you want to make one, you will need to know how to knit in the round, knit front and back (kfb), make 1, (m1) and knit two together (k2tog). Easy peasy, lemon squeezy. If you want to make your own Elefante, you can get the pattern at Susan’s blog here. So go get the pattern, make a sweet toy, and make life DIY!

