So, I know I have been neglectful to my readers of late. I started a new job in August and have been juggling a new schedule. On the DIY side of things, I have been spinning a lot, largely thanks to having joined a fairly new group on Facebook called A Spinner’s Study. Started by fiberista, Bren Boone, it is a lovely community of yarn spinners who have been very supportive of each other in their fibery explorations. So far I have participated in breed studies for Jacob and Shetland wool…

   
 I have also experimented with creating a singles yarn and a woolen yarn…

   
   In addition, I have added another post-apocolyptic life skill to my repertoire, which is band/tablet/card weaving. This is my first project, still on the loom. I have finished this and moved on to a second band, but don’t have any photos of that yet.
  That pretty much sums up what I have been up to lately. How about you? What have ya’ll been up to? Hope you are making life diy!
-Renee’

