I have put off cleaning the wood stove of detritus, until this morning. I have nowhere I have to be right now. That is a luxury I have too little of. I finished another hat for my best friend last night. I mean to knit another one. But I have had this yarn in my stash for quite some time. I have looked on Ravelry several times for inspiration. This morning I found just what I was looking for. I found this: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/josephinentuch—josephine-shawl

It uses a self striping yarn. It is all in garter stitch. It begins with knitting at one of the pointy ends and grows outward, so you can use nearly every inch of beautiful yarn. It is a no-brainer kind of knit. Perfect. I usually have several levels of knitting and crocheting projects lurking about, from the sweet and simple, (like this project) to the kind of projects you don’t take out in public, because if you did, you would become hopelessly lost for all of the increases/decreases/acrobatic stitching that has to occur to get to the finished item. Or others around you would become certain you had Tourette’s or were losing your mind completely while mumbling to your hands. So for today, here by my cozy fire, I am going with simple. What are you all doing today? 

Stay warm, and make life diy!

