Update: We have a winner! Michele Lator Murray is the winner of the copy of Crafter’s Market 2016! Stay tuned…I have more book giveaways coming!

Howdy folks! I hope winter hasn’t gotten you too down in the dumps. Over here, I have been making up a storm! I opened a booth recently in a local artisan’s marketplace. On the weekends, my house looks like a yarn and fiber bomb has gone off! Along with that new venture, I also have lucked into an opportunity to review some craft books for the fine folks over at F+W. If you are a fiber artist, like myself, you may be familiar with some of their magazine lines, including Interweave Knits, Interweave Crochet, Spin Off and Handwoven.

Their book publishing division offers multiple craft related titles of all kinds; quilting, knitting, crocheting, spinning, weaving…you get the picture…if it can be made, F+W probably has a book on how to do it.

But once you have made something, what then? If you are anything like me, you make for yourself, you make for gifts, but sometimes you just make, because, well, we just like making stuff. But once you begin making stuff that you have no home for, perhaps you have considered selling your work. What’s that, you say? You have no idea where to begin? Then you need a copy of Crafter’s Market 2016!

 

Filled with excellent tips from pros in the know, Crafter’s Market 2016, covers topics such as how to set up your business, how to promote your work using social media, how to exhibit at shows and festivals, and much, much more. There is even advice on bookkeeping for tax purposes as well as information pertaining to copyright issues. As someone who recently set up a local booth in an artist’s marketplace as well as reviving my online shop, I found a treasure trove of hints, tips and advice on how to market my work to get the most bang for my buck. Now as if all that wasn’t enough, you also get a free subscription to Artistsmarket Online so you can stay up to date.

F+W has generously agreed to provide a giveaway copy of Crafter’s Market 2016 to one of my lucky readers! All you have to do is leave a comment here on the blog. On Sunday 2/21/16 at 10:00 p.m. CST, I will select one lucky winner to receive their very own copy! If you can’t wait, however, until Sunday to find out if you have won, you can always go here to buy a copy! Good luck, and Make Life DIY!

