UPDATE: we have a winner! Congratulations, Heidi! You are the winner! Everyone keep following the blog. There are even more book giveaways coming up!

I have been crrrrrrrazy busy lately! Work has been picking up, I am staying busy with my creative work, and in two days time, I will be saying Bon Voyage so that me and the posse can experience a new adventure. We will be setting sail on the Norwegian Dawn for a Caribbean cruise!

You know who else has been busy? My good friend, Brenda Bourg! She is a crochet and knit designer, as well as one of the most encouraging and positive people I know. What has she been busy with? You ask.

This.


Brenda has designed a GORGEOUS collection of Fair Isle Tunisian crochet projects. The total count is 16 projects. The instructions are presented in both written and color charted form. There is an excellent reference on technique in the front of the book on all of,the necessary stitches. There are cowls, mitts, boot toppers, sweaters and afghans. Her color choices and motifs are beautiful. This book is a true labor of love, as Brenda wrote it, her sons did the photography and her beautiful daughter-in-law modeled all of the designs.

So here is my (really, our) gift yo you, faithful readers: while I am floating around the Caribbean, you good folks leave your comments here, and when I get back home on March 7th, I will randomly select a winner to receive a FREE COPY! If you don’t want to wait, click here to order a copy right now! Make something beautiful and make life DIY!

