Hey ya’ll! I have been busy making things green, or green things, or something along those lines. It’s that time of year when we start getting excited about the garden. I am extra excited since my new working hours afford me a little more time working in the garden. Since I work from home now, with a 30 second commute, I can get up early and go work outside and get some things done, and still have time to clean up before my “commute”.

Baby cabbages, all tucked in. The cans/collars protect them from cut worms.
The rhubarb has woken from its winter slumber
Trying some grow bags this year. I have red and yellow potatoes planted.
Leeks and Napa cabbage
This bed has been planted with mustard, radishes, collards, turnips and three kinds of lettuce. Not much to see yet.
My latest knit is also green; the Ohlala Tee by Jil Karina Bo.
My latest pottery finish; a set of dishes.
Finally, last night’s sunset. Ah, I love my country life.

Hope ya’ll are enjoying spring! Make life DIY!